My Florida Florida Public Service Commission
Quick Search:   Advanced Search


Site Map
Interactive Site Map Close
Site Map | Site Index
Home Page > Clerk's Office > Dockets > Docket Details

Docket Details


This information displays the latest update to records on file with the Office of Commission Clerk.
Docket 20210015 (CLOSED) -- Petition for rate increase by Florida Power & Light Company.
Document Filings Index
WARNING: THIS TIME SCHEDULE IS TENTATIVE AND SUBJECT TO REVISION
Time Schedule (CASR) for Docket 20210015
Description Due Date Completion Date
MFRs Due 03/31/2021 03/12/2021
Staff Recommendation 04/22/2021 04/22/2021
Commission Conference (Agenda) 05/04/2021 05/04/2021
Order Suspending Permanent Rate Schedules 05/24/2021 05/14/2021
FAR Notice of Customer Service Hearings Filed 06/03/2021 06/03/2021
Notice of Customer Service Hearings 06/03/2021 06/03/2021
Testimony - Intervenor 06/21/2021 06/21/2021
Service Hearing 06/21/2021 06/21/2021
Service Hearing 06/22/2021 06/22/2021
Service Hearing 06/24/2021 06/24/2021
Service Hearing 06/25/2021 06/25/2021
Service Hearing 06/29/2021 06/29/2021
Service Hearing 06/30/2021 06/30/2021
Service Hearing 07/01/2021 07/01/2021
Service Hearing 07/02/2021 07/02/2021
Testimony - Staff 07/06/2021 07/06/2021
Testimony - Rebuttal 07/14/2021 07/14/2021
Prehearing Statements 07/14/2021 07/14/2021
FAR Notice of Prehearing and Hearing Filed 07/16/2021 07/16/2021
Notice of Prehearing and Hearing 07/19/2021 07/19/2021
Prehearing 08/02/2021 08/02/2021
Hearing (8/18/21 - 8/27/21) 08/18/2021 08/18/2021
FAR Notice of Hearing Filed 08/23/2021 08/23/2021
Notice of Hearing 08/24/2021 08/24/2021
Testimony of Parties Supporting Settlement 08/26/2021 08/26/2021
Staff Recommendation 08/27/2021 08/27/2021
FAR Notice of Hearing Filed 09/02/2021 09/02/2021
Notice of Hearing 09/02/2021 09/02/2021
Commission Conference (Agenda) 09/08/2021 09/08/2021
Testimony of Parties Opposing Settlement 09/13/2021 09/13/2021
Final Order 09/15/2021 09/17/2021
Discovery Actions Complete 09/17/2021 None
Hearing 9/20 - 9/22/2021 09/20/2021 09/20/2021
Briefs Due 10/11/2021 10/11/2021
FAR Notice of Special Agenda Filed 10/11/2021 10/11/2021
Revised FAR Notice of Special Agenda Filed 10/11/2021 10/11/2021
Special Commission Conference (Agenda) 10/26/2021 10/26/2021
Order Approving Settlement 12/07/2021 12/02/2021
Revised CASR Due 01/31/2022 None

Utilities Involved in Docket 20210015
Utility Companies (1) Select Company
Florida Power & Light Company (EI802)

Parties of Record and Interested Parties in Docket 20210015
Parties of Record (28)
Berger Law Firm (21)
Floyd R. Self
313 North Monroe Street, Suite 301
Tallahassee FL 32301
(850) 521-6727
fself@bergersingerman.com
Represents: Florida Internet and Television Association, Inc.
Daniel R. and Alexandria Larson
16933 W. Harlena Dr.
Loxahatchee FL 33470
Represented By: Nathan A. Skop
Earthjustice (21 Miami)
Christina I. Reichert
4500 Biscayne Blvd., Ste. 201
Miami FL 33137
(305) 440-5437
(850) 681-0020
creichert@earthjustice.org
flcaseupdates@earthjustice.org
Represents: Florida Rising, Inc./League of United Latin American Citizens of Florida/Environmental Confederation of Southwest Florida, Inc.
Earthjustice (21 Tall)
Bradley Marshall/Jordan Luebkemann
111 S. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
Tallahassee FL 32301
(850) 681-0031
(850) 681-0020
bmarshall@earthjustice.org
jluebkemann@earthjustice.org
Represents: Florida Rising, Inc./League of United Latin American Citizens of Florida/Environmental Confederation of Southwest Florida, Inc.
Environmental Confederation of Southwest Florida (21)
421 Verna Road
Sarasota FL 34230
Represented By: Earthjustice
Federal Executive Agencies (21)
T. Jernigan/Maj. H. Buchanan/Capt. R. Friedman/TSgt. A. Braxton/E. Payton/S. Kirk
139 Barnes Drive, Suite 1
Tyndall AFB FL 32403
(850) 283-6663
ebony.payton.ctr@us.af.mil
thomas.jernigan.3@us.af.mil
ULFSC.Tyndall@us.af.mil
holly.buchanan.1@us.af.mil
robert.friedman.5@us.af.mil
arnold.braxton@us.af.mil
scott.kirk.2@us.af.mil
Florida Industrial Power Users Group (21a)
Jon C. Moyle, Jr./Karen A. Putnal
c/o Moyle Law Firm
118 North Gadsden Street
Tallahassee FL 32301
(850) 681-3828
(850) 681-8788
jmoyle@moylelaw.com
kputnal@moylelaw.com
mqualls@moylelaw.com
Florida Internet and Television Association, Inc.
246 East 6th Avenue, Suite 100
Tallahassee FL 32303
Represented By: Berger Law Firm/Mintz Law Firm
Florida Power & Light Company (21b Tall)
Kenneth A. Hoffman
134 W. Jefferson Street
Tallahassee FL 32301
(850) 521-3901
(850) 521-3939
ken.hoffman@fpl.com
Represented By: Gulf Power Company
Florida Power & Light Company (21e Juno)
W. Litchfield/J. Burnett/M. Moncada/C. Wright
700 Universe Boulevard
Juno Beach FL 33408-0420
(561) 691-7101
(561) 691-7135
wade.litchfield@fpl.com
john.t.burnett@fpl.com
maria.moncada@fpl.com
christopher.wright@fpl.com
Represented By: Gulf Power Company
Florida Retail Federation (21a)
227 South Adams St.
Tallahassee FL 32301
(850) 222-4082
(850) 226-4082
Represented By: Stone Law Firm
Florida Rising, Inc. (21)
10800 Biscayne Blvd., Suite 1050
Miami FL 33161
Represented By: Earthjustice
Floridians Against Increased Rates, Inc.
301 Pine Street, Suite 1400
Orlando FL 32801
Represented By: Gardner Law Firm
Gardner Law Firm (21)
Robert Scheffel Wright/John T. LaVia, III
1300 Thomaswood Drive
Tallahassee FL 32308
(850) 385-0070
(850) 385-5416
schef@gbwlegal.com
jlavia@gbwlegal.com
Represents: Floridians Against Increased Rates, Inc.
Garner Law Firm (21)
William C. Garner
3425 Bannerman Road, Unit 105, #414
Tallahassee FL 32312
(850) 328-5478
bgarner@wcglawoffice.com
Represents: The CLEO Institute Inc.
George Cavros
120 E. Oakland Park Blvd., Suite 105
Fort Lauderdale FL 33334
(954) 295-5714
george@cavros-law.com
Represents: Southern Alliance for Clean Energy
Gulf Power Company (21 Pensacola)
Russell A. Badders
One Energy Place
Pensacola FL 32520-0100
(850) 444-6550
Russell.Badders@nexteraenergy.com
Represents: Florida Power & Light Company
League of United Latin Amerian Citizens of Florida (21)
6041 SW 159 CT
Miami FL 33193
Represented By: Earthjustice
Mintz Law Firm (21)
T. Scott Thompson
555 12th Street NW, Suite 1100
Washington DC 20004
(202) 434-7440
SThompson@mintz.com
Represents: Florida Internet and Television Association, Inc.
Nathan A. Skop
420 NW 50th Blvd.
Gainesville FL 32607
(561) 222-7455
n_skop@hotmail.com
Represents: Daniel R. and Alexandria Larson
Office of Public Counsel (21p)
Richard Gentry/Patricia A. Christensen/Anastacia Pirrello
c/o The Florida Legislature
111 W. Madison St., Rm 812
Tallahassee FL 32399
(850) 488-9330
(850) 487-6419
christensen.patty@leg.state.fl.us
GENTRY.RICHARD@leg.state.fl.us
PIRRELLO.ANASTACIA@leg.state.fl.us
Southern Alliance for Clean Energy (21)
3804 Middlebrook Pike
Knoxville TN 37921
(865) 637-6055
(865) 524-4479
Represented By: George Cavros
Spilman Law Firm (21 NC)
Stephanie U. Eaton
110 Oakwood Drive, Suite 500
Winston-Salem NC 27103
(336) 631-1062
(336) 725-4476
seaton@spilmanlaw.com
Represents: Walmart Inc.
Spilman Law Firm (21 PA)
Barry A. Naum
1100 Bent Creek Boulevard, Suite 101
Mechanicsburg PA 17050
(717) 795-2742
(717) 795-2743
bnaum@spilmanlaw.com
Represents: Walmart Inc.
Stone Law Firm (21b)
James Brew/Laura Baker/Joseph Briscar
1025 Thomas Jefferson St., NW, Ste. 800 West
Washington DC 20007
(202) 342-0800
(202) 342-0807
jbrew@smxblaw.com
lwb@smxblaw.com
jrb@smxblaw.com
Represents: Florida Retail Federation
The CLEO Institute Inc.
2103 Coral Way, 2nd Floor
Miami FL 33145
(305) 450-4854
Represented By: Garner Law Firm
Vote Solar (21a)
Katie Chiles Ottenweller
838 Barton Woods Rd
Atlanta GA 30307
(706) 224-8107
katie@votesolar.org
Walmart Inc. (21a)
2608 SE J Street
Bentonville AR 72716
Represented By: Spilman Law Firm
Interested Persons (13)
AARP Florida (21)
Zayne Smith
360 Central Ave., Suite 1750
Saint Petersburg FL 33701
(850) 228-4243
zsmith@aarp.org
Adhok Bellurkar
adhok.bellurkar@bofa.com
Broward County
Jason Liechty
115 S Andrews Ave, Room 329K
Fort Lauderdale FL 33301
(954) 519-0313
JLIECHTY@broward.org
Constatine Lednev and Shar Pourreza
Constantine.Lednev@guggenheimpartners.com
Shahriar.Pourreza@guggenheimpartners.com
Dickinson Law Firm (21)
Jonathan Secrest/Madeline Fleisher
150 E. Gay St., Suite 2400
Columbus OH 43215-3192
(614) 591-5474
(844) 670-6009
jsecrest@dickinsonwright.com
mfleisher@dickinsonwright.com
Represents: Smart Thermostat Coalition
Florida Consumer Action Network
Bill Newton
billn@fcan.org
Florida Petroleum Marketers Association, Inc.
Fingar/DeMeo
1983 Centre Pointe Blvd., Suite 200
Tallahassee FL 32308
(850) 224-7091
(850) 222-2593
bob@guildaylaw.com
ralph@guildaylaw.com
Gregory Reiss
greiss@veritionfund.com
MCD Clerks of Circuit Court (Specific Company) (EI802)
MCD County Clerks (Specific Company) (EI802)
Richard Ciciarelli
richard.ciciarelli@gmail.com
Schonfeld Strategic Advisors
Gene Hennelly
ehennelly@schonfeld.com
Smart Thermostat Coalition (21)
Tamara Dzubay
ecobee
25 Dockside Drive, Suite 700
tamara.d@ecobee.com
Represented By: Dickinson Law Firm

Staff Assigned to Docket 20210015 A Pre-Hearing Officer was assigned on: 2/24/2021
PSC Staff
Commission Suite
All Commissioners -- Hearing Officer(s)
Gary Clark -- Pre-Hearing Officer
Division of Accounting & Finance
Cheryl Bulecza-Banks
Curtis Mouring
Dale Buys
Devlin Higgins
Justin Sewards
Kaleb Mathis
Mark Cicchetti
Pablo Osorio
Paul Snyder
Shari Cornelius
Stephen Fletcher
Division of Economics
Cecilia Galloway
Christopher Ward
Corey Hampson
Edwin Kunkler
Elisabeth Draper
Gary Smith II
Holly Forrest
Jenny Wu
Matthew Sibley
Michael Barrett
Sevini Guffey
Shannon Hudson
Sonica Bruce
Terence Bethea
William Coston
William McNulty
Division of Engineering
Damian Kistner
Donald Phillips
Jefferson Doehling
Laura King
Marissa Ramos
Orlando Wooten
Penelope Buys
Phillip Ellis
Takira Thompson
Office of Industry Development & Market Analysis
Alexander Massiah
Shelby Eichler
Office of the General Counsel
Bianca Lherisson
Shaw Stiller
Suzanne Brownless