My Florida Florida Public Service Commission
Quick Search:   Advanced Search

Site Map
Interactive Site Map Close
Site Map | Site Index
Home Page > Florida Public Service Commission News Releases

Florida State Seal State of Florida
Public Service Commission


11/29/2005 Contact: 850-413-6482

PSC Names New Chairmen for Remainder of 2005 and for 2006-2007 Term

TALLAHASSEE — Commissioner Rudy Bradley was elected Tuesday to serve as chairman of the Florida Public Service Commission for the remainder of 2005.  Bradley will complete the chairmanship of Commissioner Braulio Baez, who is stepping down as chairman effective December 2, 2005. Both commissioners’ terms expire January 2, 2006.

Commissioner Lisa Polak Edgar was elected to serve as chairman for a two-year term beginning January 3, 2006.  Edgar was appointed to the Commission by Gov. Jeb Bush for a four-year term that began January 4, 2005.

“The Commission is in capable hands for the near term and for the next two years,” Baez said.  “It has been my pleasure to serve with its current and past members and I wish them well.”