COMMISSIONERS:
BRAULIO L. BAEZ, CHAIRMAN
J. TERRY DEASON
LILA A. JABER
RUDOLPH "RUDY" BRADLEY
CHARLES M. DAVIDSON

STATE OF FLORIDA



ORIGINAL

OFFICE OF THE GENERAL COUNSEL RICHARD D. MELSON CENTED FPSC GENERAL COUNSEL (850) 413-6199

04 FEB 23 PM 3: 31

COMMISSION

Hublic Service Commission

February 23, 2004

The Honorable Mike Fasano Florida Senate, District 11 8217 Massachusetts Avenue New Port Richey, Florida 34653-3111

The Honorable Tom Anderson Florida House of Representatives, Dist. 45 2435 U.S. Highway 19, Ste. 160 Holiday, Florida 34691 The Honorable Heather Fiorentino Florida House of Representatives, Dist. 46 6125 Grand Boulevard New Port Richey, Florida 34652

The Honorable Kenneth W. Littlefield Florida House of Representatives, Dist. 61 38440 5th Avenue Zephyrhills, Florida 33542

Re: Docket No. 020896-WS - Petition by customers of Aloha Utilities, Inc. for deletion of portion of territory in Seven Springs area in Pasco County.

Dear Senator Fasano and Representatives Anderson, Fiorentino, and Littlefield:

This letter is to inform you that at its February 17, 2004, agenda conference, the Public Service Commission approved the staff recommendation filed in the above-referenced docket on February 5, 2004, to remove the docket from abeyance in order for all parties and staff to move forward with their study and discussions of Dr. Audrey Levine's audit report and its implications.

Two customer service hearings have been scheduled, to hear from customers in the Seven Springs service area concerning their views on the audit report and the implications of its findings. The service hearings will be held on April 8, 2004, at the West Pasco Government Center, County Commission Board Room, Suite 160, 7530 Little Road, New Port Richey, Florida 34654, from 9:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m., and from 4 p.m. to 7 p.m.

Senator Fasano and Representatives Anderson, Fiorentino, and Littlefield February 23, 2004
Page 2

Please feel free to call me at (850) 413-6224 if you have any questions.

Sincerely,

Rosanne Gervasi Senior Attorney

RG/dm

cc: Division of the Commission Clerk and Administrative Services

F. Marshall Deterding, Esquire Stephen C. Burgess, Esquire V. Abraham Kurien, M.D. Mr. Edward O. Wood

020896\020896-l.rg.doc