2 M. .

FLORIDA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

VOTE SHEET

May 8, 2007

Docket No. 040763-TP – Request for submission of proposals for relay service, beginning in June 2005, for the hearing and speech impaired, and other implementation matters in compliance with the Florida Telecommunications Access System Act of 1991.

Issue 1: Should the Commission approve FTRI's proposed budget as outlined in Attachment A of staff's April 26, 2007, memorandum for the fiscal year 2007-2008, effective July 1, 2007, and should the Commission reduce the current Telecommunications Relay Service (TRS) surcharge from \$0.15 to \$0.11 per month? **Recommendation:** Staff recommends that the Commission approve FTRI's proposed budget as outlined in Attachment A of staff's memorandum for the fiscal year 2007-2008, effective July 1, 2007, and recommends that the TRS surcharge be reduced from \$0.15 to \$0.11 per month for the fiscal year 2007-2008, effective July 1, 2007, and recommends that the TRS surcharge be reduced from \$0.15 to \$0.11 per month for the fiscal year 2007-2008, effective July 1, 2007. Staff also recommends that the Commission order the incumbent local exchange companies, competitive local exchange companies, and shared tenant providers to begin billing the modified surcharge beginning July 1, 2007.

APPROVED

COMMISSIONERS ASSIGNED: All Commissioners

COMMISSIONERS' SIGNATURES

MAJORITY	DISSENTING
ne alle	
Katrina J. Mc Mussian	
Lin Edg	
Aut a P	
Any 17	
REMARKS/DISSENTING COMMENTS:	
	DOCUMENT

DOCUMENT NUMBER-DATE 03841 MAY-85 FPSC-COMMISSION CLERK

3

Voie Sheet

May 8, 2007

Docket No. 040763-TP – Request for submission of proposals for relay service, beginning in June 2005, for the hearing and speech impaired, and other implementation matters in compliance with the Florida Telecommunications Access System Act of 1991.

(Continued from previous page)

Issue 2: Should the Commission approve Ms. Maryrose Sirianni, Ms. Demetria Clark Watts, and Ms. Kathy Zarate as Advisory Committee members to replace Ms. Nancy Schnitzer, Mr. Brian Musselwhite, and Mr. Harry Anderson effective immediately, and approve Mr. Rick Kottler as an Advisory Committee member to replace Ms. Julie Church effective July 1, 2007?

Recommendation: Yes. The Commission should approve Ms. Maryrose Sirianni, Ms. Demetria Clark Watts, and Ms. Kathy Zarate as Advisory Committee members to replace Ms. Nancy Schnitzer, Mr. Brian Musselwhite, and Mr. Harry Anderson effective immediately, and approve Mr. Rick Kottler as an Advisory Committee member to replace Ms. Julie Church effective July 1, 2007.

APPROVED

<u>Issue 3</u>: Should this docket be closed? <u>Recommendation</u>: No. This docket should not be closed.

APPROVED