STATE OF FLORIDA

GARY F. CLARK CHAIRMAN



Capital Circle Office Center 2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard Tallahassee, FL 32399-0850 (850) 413-6038

Public Service Commission

January 15, 2021

Mr. Eric E. Silagy President and Chief Executive Officer Florida Power & Light Company 700 Universe Boulevard Juno Beach, FL 33408-0420

Re: Docket No. 20210015-EI, Petition for rate increase by Florida Power & Light Company

Dear Mr. Silagy:

In response to your Test Year Notification Letter, dated January 11, 2021, the Florida Public Service Commission (Commission) has opened Docket No. 20210015-EI for Florida Power & Light Company's (Company) forthcoming general base rate increase proceeding. It has been noted that the Company proposes to utilize a projected 12-month test year period ending December 31, 2022, for the permanent rate increase proceeding, as well as a subsequent year adjustment based on a projected 12-month period ending December 31, 2023. Although, please be advised that the appropriateness of the selected test years may be an issue in the proceeding. In addition, the Company has requested authority for Solar Base Rate Adjustments in 2024 and 2025.

It is my understanding that the Company intends to make its filing no earlier than March 12, 2021, in order to be in compliance with Rule 25-6.140(1), Florida Administrative Code (F.A.C.). If the Company is unable to file by March 31, 2021, it must notify the Commission in accordance with Rule 25-6.140(3), F.A.C.

If you have any questions or concerns regarding this matter, please contact Andrew Maurey, the Director of the Division of Accounting and Finance at (850) 413-6465.

Sincerely,

Gary F. Clark Chairman

GC/fb:alm

Mr. Eric E. Silgy Page 2 January 15, 2021

cc: Commissioner Art Graham

Commissioner Julie I. Brown Commissioner Andrew G. Fay Commissioner Mike La Rosa

Mr. Braulio Baez, Executive Director

Mr. Mark Futrell, Deputy Executive Director

Mr. Keith Hetrick, General Counsel

Ms. Mary Anne Helton, Deputy General Counsel

Mr. Andrew L. Maurey, Director, Division of Accounting and Finance

Mr. Adam Teitzman, Commission Clerk

Office of Public Counsel