MCWHIRTER, REEVES, MCGLOTHLIN, DAVIDSON, RIEF & BAKAS, P.A.

Lynwood F. Arnold, Jr. John W. Bakas, Jr. Linda C. Darsey C. Thomas Dávidson Stephen O. Decker Vicki Gordon Kaufman Joseph A. McGhothlin John W. McWhirter, Jr. Richard W. Reeves Frank J. Rief, HI Paul A. Straske 100 North Tampa Street, Suite 2800 TAMPA, FLORIDA 33602-5126

MAILING ADDRESS: TAMPA P.O. Box 3350, Tampa, Florida 33601-3350

TELEPHONE (813) 224-0866 F'AX (813) 221-1854 CABLE GRANDLAW

> PLEASE REPLY TO: TALLAHASSEE

TALLAHASSEE OFFICE 117 S. GADSDEN TALLAHASSEE, FLORIDA 32301

TELEPHONE (904) 222-2525 FAX (904) 222-5606

June 6, 1996

VIA HAND DELIVERY

Blanca S. Bayo Florida Public Service Commission 2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0850

Re: Docket No. 920199-WS- Correction of Record

Dear Ms. Bayo:

5

Having first consulted with Mr. Twomey, counsel for Citrus County, regarding the matter, I am using this means to correct a factual error in Citrus County's response to the Petition to Intervene we filed on behalf of Marion Oaks Homeowners Association and the City of Keystone Heights in the above docket.

In the response, Citrus County states, <u>inter alia</u>, that the Commission's decision to allow Marion Oaks and the City to intervene in SSU's pending rate case, Docket No. 950495-WS, was based on the existence of special funding arrangements established by the Office of Public Counsel that are unique to that docket and are inapplicable to Docket No. 920199-WS.

This statement is in error. Marion Oaks' and Keystone Heights' joint petition to intervene as parties was submitted in Docket No. 920199-WS pursuant to the same initiative and funding arrangements by the Office of Public Counsel that serve as the basis for their intervention and participation in Docket No. 950495-WS.

> DOCUMENT NUMBER-DATE D6176 JUN-6 00365 FPSC-RECORDS/REPORTING

Blanca S. Bayo June 6, 1996 Page 2

£

Mr. Twomey acknowledged to me that he has learned that his pleading was in error in this regard, and I apprised him of my intent to correct the record prior to the June 11 agenda conference.

Yours truly,

Joe a. M. Slothler

Joseph A. McGlothlin

JAM/mks

cc: Commissioners Lila Jaber Michael Twomey Ken Hoffman Brian Armstrong Susan Fox Darol Carr Charles Beck Michael Gross Larry Haag Michael Mullin Harry Jones

