ORIGINAL

STATE OF FLORIDA

COMMISSIONERS:
BRAULIO L. BAEZ, CHAIRMAN
J. TERRY DEASON
LILA A. JABER
RUDOLPH "RUDY" BRADLEY
CHARLES M. DAVIDSON



TIMOTHY DEVLIN, DIRECTOR
DIVISION OF ECONOMIC REGILATION (850) 413-6900

04 MAY 1 1 AM 10: 49

COMMISSION CLERK

Hublic Service Commission

May 10, 2004

Mr. Ray Eubanks
Bureau of State Planning
Division of Resource Planning and Management
Department of Community Affairs
2550 Shumard Oak Boulevard
Tallahassee, FL 32399-2100

Re: PSC Docket No. 040384-WS; Application for amendment to Certificates 247-W and 189-S in Seminole County by Sanlando Utilities Corporation.

Dear Mr. Eubanks:

Enclosed is a copy of the application of Sanlando Utilities Corporation for amendment of their water and wastewater certificates in Seminole County. Pursuant to the Memorandum of Understanding between the Department of Community Affairs (DCA) and the Public Service Commission (PSC), the DCA has agreed to provide input on need for service and comprehensive plan consistency on applications for amendments or original certificates filed with the PSC.

The filing of Sanlando Utilities Corporation is the eighty third filing to receive this treatment. The staff requests that a response be received by June 25, 2004. Please note that the response should be addressed to the Division of the Commission Clerk and Administrative Services, 2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard, Tallahassee, FL 32399-0850, with the docket numbers highlighted for reference by the Commission. If this application is protested within the next 30 days, the docket will be set for hearing. Should this happen, the DCA will be updated by the PSC staff assigned to the case.

	updated by the PSC start assigned to the case.		
MP			
MC	The staff of the Commission is looking forward to receiving the additional input from the De- regarding the application. If there are any questions, please feel free to contact Richard Redemann at 850/4		
ΓR	6999.		
CR	Sincerely,		
CL ,	Patte Raniel		
PC .	· ·	· -	4
AS	Bureau of Certification		
A.	PD/rpr:kb Enclosure cc: Division of Economic Regulation (Redemann)	<u> </u>	
D	cc: Division of Economic Regulation (Redemann)	٠ ڌ	

Division of the Commission Clerk and Administrative Services

General Counsel (Brubaker)