MIKE LA ROSA CHAIRMAN

STATE OF FLORIDA



Capital Circle Office Center 2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard Tallahassee, FL 32399-0850 (850) 413-6044

Public Service Commission

January 14, 2025

Mr. Armando Pimentel, Jr.
President and Chief Executive Officer
Florida Power & Light Company
700 Universe Blvd
Juno Beach, FL 33408-2657

Re: Docket No. 20250011-EI, Petition for rate increase by Florida Power & Light Company

Dear Mr. Pimentel:

In response to your Test Year Notification Letter, dated December 30, 2024, the Florida Public Service Commission (Commission) has opened Docket No. 20250011-EI for Florida Power & Light Company's (Company) forthcoming general base rate increase proceeding. The Company proposes to utilize a projected 12-month test year period ending December 31, 2026, for the rate increase to be effective on the first day of January 2026, as well as a subsequent projected 12-month period ending December 31, 2027, for a rate increase to be effective on the first day of January 2027. Please be advised that the appropriateness of the selected test years may be an issue in the proceeding. In addition, the Company proposes recovery of solar and battery projects through a base rate adjustment mechanism in 2028 and 2029.

It is my understanding that the Company intends to make its filing no earlier than February 28, 2025, in order to be in compliance with Rule 25-6.140(1), Florida Administrative Code (F.A.C.). If the Company is unable to file by February 28, 2025, it must notify the Commission in accordance with Rule 25-6.140(3), F.A.C.

If you have any questions or concerns regarding this matter, please contact Andrew Maurey, the Director of the Division of Accounting and Finance at (850) 413-6465.

Sincerely,

Mike La Rosa Chairman

ML/ao:mav

Mr. Armando Pimentel, Jr. Page 2 January 14, 2025

cc: Commissioner Art Graham

Commissioner Gary Clark

Commissioner Andrew Giles Fay

Commissioner Gabriella Passidomo Smith

Mr. Braulio Baez, Executive Director

Mr. Mark Futrell, Deputy Executive Director

Mr. Keith Hetrick, General Counsel

Ms. Mary Anne Helton, Deputy General Counsel

Mr. Andrew L. Maurey, Director, Division of Accounting and Finance

Mr. Adam Teitzman, Commission Clerk

Mr. Walt Trierweiler, Office of Public Counsel